Inspired!

Thank you to everyone that has emailed me about my first ever pin cushion that I posted yesterday!

A lot of people have commented on the fabric I used ….. my Mum actually gave it to me. Years ago my Mum sewed a lot… making my sister and I skirts, dresses for special occasions and all sorts of other things for the home. Today she tends just to do repairs for my Dad and the odd hem for my Nan. She kept her favourite fabrics and threw out the rest, I’m not sure why she decided to keep some … I suppose she hoped to one day get back into it again but I don’t think she will now, she has too many other things going on in her life now (and she’s now learning to knit!).

My good friend Lucy was so inspired by my post that she even pulled out her dusty machine this morning and whipped herself up her first pin cushion using beautiful fabric! Doesn’t it look lovely!!!

image

Thanks to everyone for your kind words of encouragement; it’s been fun so far….

Leave a Reply

